The Hammerhead Consort

Arktos Recordings


  • Trevor Brandenburg - Percussionist
  • Rajat Nigam - Percussionist
  • Roger Admiral - Pianist
  • Corey Hamm - Pianist

Track List

1Linea (a Vittoria Ottolenghi) - Manège I; Entrée I; Ensemble I; Manège II; Ensemble II; Manège III; Ensemble III; Entrée II; Coda I; Allegro; Coda II; Ensemble IV; NotturnoLuciano Berio - Composer
2Timbral ForestGarth Hobden - Composer
3Hammer-Suite - I. Magical FlightG. Gordon Nicholson - Composer
4Hammer-Suite - II. ImagesG. Gordon Nicholson - Composer
5Hammer-Suite - III. Shaman's DanceG. Gordon Nicholson - Composer
6Archipel IAndré Boucourechliev - Composer

Hammerhead Consort performs Luciano Berio Linea, Andre Boucourechliev Archipel I, and new commissions Timbral Forest by Garth Hobden, and Hammer Suite by Gordon Nicholson. Inaugural CD for Arktos Recordings, and Winner of Best Classical Recording at the 1993 Alberta Recording Industry Association (ARIA) awards.